Digital Illustrations Environment Painting Trials

My first attempt to complete a Digital Illustration (I can’t even say this is complete). I tried to do an environment painting. Environment painting are interesting for me because, when I saw enviro paintings in the web (especially film and video game concept arts) I was amazed by how beautiful the image was and I was inspired by it. My skills in brushes, strokes and whatnot, are still at a point of being not good. And also my vision or ideas are still not clear, needs more practice. Even my composition in this painting is still not clear. (but I was quite happy with the thumbnail it gave. hahaha, lol.)

Trial_0

Thumbnails in Environment paintings are important!

Leave a Reply

